1. The Practical Aquaponics discussion forum has been in operation for the last 5 years...

We have enjoyed giving this service free of charge however ongoing increasing financial costs of running this service is making it increasingly difficult. Up until now we have resisted advertising as a means of a revenue stream to help run this forum but it has become inevitable that extra revenue is required to run this forum.

We have introduced a donate button to help offset the cost of running this forum. It is completely voluntary, but if you would like to donate, all donations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Murray..
    Dismiss Notice

u-siphon

Discussion in 'TotePonics - IBC - CHOP Systems' started by scholl, Dec 24, 2015.

1. scholl

scholl New Member

United States
    State:
    SC
    City:
    Columbia
    I've been using a bell siphon in 2 grow beds for a couple years now. About 1 time a month
    I have trouble with them. They won't stop one time or start the next time. I finally went back to a inside the bed u-siphon that a used when I first started. It was easier for me to make than a bell and ran great. I went to the bell because 99 % use it and they must be right.
    I have been running the u-siphon for 3 months with zero trouble. Any one else using this type?
    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays from Columbia S.C .

[​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 24, 2015
    Asia-Off-Grid and Sayhello2pedro like this.
  2. AZLiberty

AZLiberty Member

US
    State:
    AZ
    City:
    Mesa
    I used u siphons before but they were 1" flex tubing on outside of cut blue barrel halves when I used them. I no longer have them. They would work but problematic sometimes. But again, they were different form what you have. Yours look like 3/4" is that correct?

3. scholl

scholl New Member

United States
    State:
    SC
    City:
    Columbia