1. The Practical Aquaponics discussion forum has been in operation for the last 5 years...

We have enjoyed giving this service free of charge however ongoing increasing financial costs of running this service is making it increasingly difficult. Up until now we have resisted advertising as a means of a revenue stream to help run this forum but it has become inevitable that extra revenue is required to run this forum.

We have introduced a donate button to help offset the cost of running this forum. It is completely voluntary, but if you would like to donate, all donations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Murray..

u-siphon

Discussion in 'TotePonics - IBC - CHOP Systems' started by scholl, Dec 24, 2015.

1. scholl

scholl New Member

United States
    State:
    SC
    City:
    Columbia
    I've been using a bell siphon in 2 grow beds for a couple years now. About 1 time a month
    I have trouble with them. They won't stop one time or start the next time. I finally went back to a inside the bed u-siphon that a used when I first started. It was easier for me to make than a bell and ran great. I went to the bell because 99 % use it and they must be right.
    I have been running the u-siphon for 3 months with zero trouble. Any one else using this type?
    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays from Columbia S.C .

[​IMG][​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 24, 2015
    Asia-Off-Grid and Sayhello2pedro like this.
  2. AZLiberty

AZLiberty Member

US
    State:
    AZ
    City:
    Mesa
    I used u siphons before but they were 1" flex tubing on outside of cut blue barrel halves when I used them. I no longer have them. They would work but problematic sometimes. But again, they were different form what you have. Yours look like 3/4" is that correct?

3. scholl

scholl New Member

United States
    State:
    SC
    City:
    Columbia