1. The Practical Aquaponics discussion forum has been in operation for the last 5 years...

We have enjoyed giving this service free of charge however ongoing increasing financial costs of running this service is making it increasingly difficult. Up until now we have resisted advertising as a means of a revenue stream to help run this forum but it has become inevitable that extra revenue is required to run this forum.

We have introduced a donate button to help offset the cost of running this forum. It is completely voluntary, but if you would like to donate, all donations would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Murray..
    Dismiss Notice

Barramundi in Ipswich qld

Discussion in 'Fish' started by JBC, May 14, 2017.

1. JBC

JBC New Member

Australia
    State:
    Queensland
    City:
    Ipswich
    Hi, I'm new to AP just wondering if anyone has keep Barra in there system in Ipswich? I have keep them in fish tanks before and know they require a lot of heating in winter just curious if anyone has done the process of working out what it ruffley cost to heat them in an ap system with 1000litre tank?

I am planning on building larger system once I have learned the ropes on smaller one (def getting Murray's plans for large system), I wish to have a large tank inside a shed and grow beds outside in green house. I figure to only drain and flood when temperatures are above 10deg to help with heat loss.

Just would like to know if dreams of big Barra can be reality in Ipswich?

Cheers

2. Ringer

Ringer Active Member

Australia
    State:
    Queensland
    City:
    Jimboomba
    Hi JBC ,